Programmer Analyst Reviews - Page 7

3.8
(50)
Highly Satisfied
Last updated Jan 17 2024
Find out what you should be paid
Use our tool to get a personalized report on your market worth.What's this?
United States (change)
How it works:
1
Enter city & years of experience
2
Add pay factors like skills & education
3
Find your market worth with a report tailored to you

Programmer Analyst Reviews

What is it like working as a Programmer Analyst?

March 2019
Pay low, parking nightmare.
Programmer Analyst in Charleston:
Pros: The weather is pretty nice relative to most US locations
Cons: Pay is low for COL, parking is a travesty and an inadequate bus system barely picks up the slack.
May 2019
A small-scale company with several downs than ups.
Programmer Analyst in Tokyo:
Pros: Meeting different people through different client locations helps to improve networking and growing business as well as boost self-confidence.
Cons: Employers' careless and egoistic attitude causing damages in terms of experienced resources. About half of the senior employees have left their job only in past year.
May 2019
Livin The Dream.
Programmer Analyst in Olympia:
Pros: Flex schedule
Cons: Too many dudes on my floor always taking stanky dumps in a bathroom with inadequate ventalation.
May 2019
Good if you want to retire somewhere.
Programmer Analyst in League City:
Pros: Job Security
Cons: Everyone that works here is older, nearing retirement age.. so the technology still hasn't caught up and new ideas are difficult to push through.
May 2019
Great co-workers, poor management and inefficent systems of work and processes.
Programmer Analyst in Los Angeles:
Pros: Great coworkers.
Cons: Bureaucracy, poor project management, poor management, low engagement
June 2019
Great.
Programmer Analyst in Toronto:
Pros: I like the diversity and cast amount of opportunities
Cons: loyalty between employees and employers don’t seem to be valued
July 2019
It's not about programming.
Programmer Analyst in Jacksonville:
Pros: As a large organization, BKI has given me experience working in an environment where I cannot possibly absorb the entire business process and need to rely on others' knowledge of their parts of a large, interconnected system in order to do my job.
Cons: Don't rock the boat essentially means that changes to the code are very small but the anxiety over those changes is very high. You will spend more time putting out fires than you will learning and growing as a programmer. You will be expected to speak as an informed actor on processes you don't have visibility into and fix problems in systems you have never touched. As a developer, this should not be outside your abilities. However, in order to get visibility into any process you don't have access to, you need to go through other people to get it. This can take a frustratingly large amount of time, especially if you need to try a couple times to get the info you need. Good luck.

Programmer Analyst Job Listings

Search