Customer Service Manager Reviews - Page 23

3.8
(1,890)
Highly Satisfied
What am I worth?
Get pay report
How should I pay?
Price a job
Based on 1,890 responses, the job of Customer Service Manager has received a job satisfaction rating of 3.82 out of 5. On average, Customer Service Managers are highly satisfied with their job.
Find out what you should be paid
Use our tool to get a personalized report on your market worth.What's this?
United States (change)
How it works:
1
Enter city & years of experience
2
Add pay factors like skills & education
3
Find your market worth with a report tailored to you

Q: What is it like working as a Customer Service Manager?

May 2020
"Family."
Customer Service Manager in Sheboygan:
Pros: The genuine gratitude a guest feels towards me when I try my best to fix the issue.
Cons: the fact that hard working employees get more work and more expectations put on them but those who do little to no work for the same pay get much more lenient treatment.
May 2020
"CSM: Managing the front end."
Customer Service Manager in Yarmouth:
Pros: The people that I work with. They definitely make a difference. It’s a teamwork effort!
Cons: It can be stressful at times dealing with all kinds of different people who react in an array of different ways.
June 2020
"Fast pace, friendly and hard working individuals."
Customer Service Manager in Austin:
Pros: The technology community and generally polite easy going people
Cons: The traffic
August 2020
"Rewarding but high energy and stress."
Customer Service Manager in Rogers:
Pros: Our work helps pharma research and development. I also like the people I work with.
Cons: Always at my computer. Don't get to move around much.
August 2020
"Th e most beautiful city."
Customer Service Manager in Cape Town:
Pros: we have the sea and the mountain
Cons: sitting in traffic on N1 and N2 during peak hours
September 2020
"Not appreciated by Management. No career Advancement if you are a colored person."
Customer Service Manager in Toronto:
Pros: Job Satisfaction - good
Cons: No career Advancement if you are a colored person. A person who had worked for the company for less than 2 years, was on Mat. leave twice within the time period, becomes Supervisor for a job that was never done prior where as there was a person who was trained fro that particular position wasn't offered the position (colored person).
September 2020
"Exhilarating, challenging, draining."
Customer Service Manager in Pretoria:
Pros: My colleagues & the vibrant environment.
Cons: Immense pressure, no set salary. Have a lot of responsibility yet I am paid hourly. I have earned 3 times my current salary at previous jobs over 8 years ago.